Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin}), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of the topic history.

The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin} to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

r3 - 27 May 2010 - 00:17:49 - TWikiContributor
 
Linux & Open Source related information for AT91 Smart ARM Microcontrollers

Copyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.

Linux® is the registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the U.S. and other countries.

Atmel® and others, are registered trademarks or trademarks of Atmel Corporation or its subsidiaries. This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform

ARM® and others are registered trademarks or trademarks of ARM Ltd. Other terms and product names may be trademarks of others.

Ideas, requests, contributions ? Connect to LinksToCommunities page.

Syndicate this siteRSS ATOM