Increasing available Ram

This forum is for users of Atmel's SAM Series and who are interested in using WinCE OS.

Moderator: nferre

timmf
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 8:58 am

Increasing available Ram

Wed Sep 29, 2010 2:21 pm

Hello,

we're changing the OS of our 32Mb Ram device from WinCE5 to WinCE6.

Running WinCE5, the system did only use 5Mb of Ram.
Running WinCE6, the system is now using 10Mb of Ram.

Our application, running on this system, needs a lot of Ram.
So, how can I increase the amount of available Ram on the CE6 system,
without removing drivers (which are still needed)?

Hopefully, someone knows something. Thanks.
Adeneo
Contact:
Location: France - USA
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 9:58 am

Re: Increasing available Ram

Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:44 am

Hi ,

Please take a look at this web page:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee482768.aspx
It gives information about how to share the RAM between storage and application.

HTH,

If this answer solves your problem, please edit the subject of this post by adding [Solved] at the beginning of the subject.

Return to “WinCE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests