SAM4E GMAC "No Broadcast" flag doesn't filter

Discussion around product based on ARM Cortex M4 core.
This forum will be discontinued soon.

Moderators: nferre, ncollot

vlotech
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:16 pm

SAM4E GMAC "No Broadcast" flag doesn't filter

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:20 pm

To optimize the processing power of the SAM4E, I would like to block all broadcast messages.

I've enabled the flag at initialization of the GMAC, but broadcast messages are still coming through.

The MCU is running eCOS and LWIP.

Any ideas? Perhaps it's not implemented (as some parts of the PTP are missing too)
tsvoipio
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 9:44 pm

Re: SAM4E GMAC "No Broadcast" flag doesn't filter

Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:34 pm

If your Ethernet is in a TCP/IP network, please think twice before disabling Ethernet broadcasts. It will kill ARP and your node will be practically invisible in the network.

--

-TV

Return to “SAM4 Cortex-M4 MCU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest