SDRAM under Wince

This forum is for users of Atmel's SAM Series and who are interested in using WinCE OS.

Moderator: nferre

kongs
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:45 pm

SDRAM under Wince

Thu Aug 04, 2005 11:21 am

Why does Wince displays under system properties only 12452KB RAM obviously i have at least 32MB SDRAM(I have the AT91RM9200-EK board).I should have as per description 64 MB SdRAM ). Is there a setting perhaps??
Adeneo
Contact:
Location: France - USA
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 9:58 am

Re : SDRAM under WinCE

Tue Aug 16, 2005 2:57 pm

The Reference BSP is designed to boot from SDRAM, which means that the CE image is copied from flash to SDRAM before being booted.

Consequently, only part of the 32 MB (about 20 MB) are available for program execution, the remaining is locked to contain the CE image

Return to “WinCE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest