Page 1 of 1

Can't programe a chip because Atmel-ICE is Busy

Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:47 pm
by bobofrut
I'm experiencing following problem, namely my Atmel-ICE programmer with Atmel Studio 6.2 can program an MCU only one time, when I try to program it second time I get a message that the programmer is "Busy", as a workaround for the problem, to program again a MCU chip I'm disconnecting and connecting again the programmer to my computer, so what it can be done to fix this issue permanently?
Thank you in advance for any help.

Re: Can't programe a chip because Atmel-ICE is Busy

Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 3:51 am
by colnd2299
Same problem here. Power cycling the Atmel-ICE doesn't help either. Seems to occur when I attempt to reprogram with the target board powered down.
Atmel Studio 6 (Version: 6.2.1563 - Service Pack 2)

Re: Can't programe a chip because Atmel-ICE is Busy

Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 4:25 am
by colnd2299
Restarting the local backend agent sometimes helps (Tools->Device Programming->Settings->Debugger)

Re: Can't programe a chip because Atmel-ICE is Busy

Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 4:59 am
by colnd2299
A workaround is to change the Backend Port in local backend agent. Then close and reopen the Device Programming. Busy status should be cleared.