pb with CAN bus on SAMA5D3 Xplained

Moderator: nferre

niokou
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 8:17 pm

pb with CAN bus on SAMA5D3 Xplained

Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:21 pm

Hello,
I try to use the CAN0 port on a Xplained board.
I have connected the board to an existing can bus. I can compare senstences from xplained with a Kvaser usb.
I have set up the CAN0 like this:

Code: Select all

ip link set can0 up type can bitrate 250000
ifconfig can0 up
candump can0
I can see the CAN sentences in the console, and sometimes it stop for 10 seconds (even more sometimes). and start again.

I was thinking it was a console issus, so I have code a C++ app to decode CAN bus. it is the same problem.

Do you have any idea ?
I use an yocto distribution. I had test canbus with the image found on the linux4sam web site.
sama5d3_eval
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: pb with CAN bus on SAMA5D3 Xplained

Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:10 am

Hello,

Have you been able to resolved your issue?
I have quite similar problem.

Regards,

Return to “SAMA5-based”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests